Primary Documents

You're browsing the full list of articles in the database. Know what you're looking for? We recommend you use the search function at the top of this page.

"In June 2013, I traveled to North Korea's North Hamgyong Province undercover, not disclosing that I was a journalist in order to get a sense of life in areas from from Pyongyang"
Thursday, May 8, 2014
Wednesday, March 12, 2014
Thursday, January 30, 2014
Wednesday, December 11, 2013
"Video shows 'Golden Hands,' a renowned pickpocketing expert; the 77-year-old has schooled hundreds of children in the art of theft; she says many of her pupils are on their way to Britainl
Saturday, November 30, 2013
More than a thousand refugees have died trying to reach Christmas Island. But faced with unbearable conditions at home, they keep coming.
Sunday, November 17, 2013
Thursday, November 7, 2013
Going Undercover with a Cult Infiltrator
Friday, November 1, 2013
Thursday, October 31, 2013
Meem, 9, works 12-hour shifts at a factory in Dhaka, Bangladesh. She dreams of becoming a sewing operator, buying more hair clips and helping her family.akhaiof
Friday, October 11, 2013
Meem, 9, works 12-hour shifts at a factory in Dhaka, Bangladesh. She dreams of becoming a sewing operator, buying more hair clips and helping her family.akhaiof
Friday, October 11, 2013
Patrick Mercer, the MP forced to resign from the Tory party over the lobbying scandal, has officially declared a £2,000 payment he accepted from undercover journalists for work as a consultant.
Tuesday, June 18, 2013
Wednesday, June 5, 2013
The line that editors walk between legitimate investigation and entrapment can sometimes be a fine one
Sunday, June 2, 2013
Undercover in an industrial slaughterhouse
Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Controversy over BBC's decision to use trip a organised by LSE to film in secretive nation, helped fuel bumper ratings
Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Monday, April 15, 2013
Monday, April 15, 2013
How much does BBC reporter John Sweeney discover from inside the secretive state that isn't already known?
Monday, April 15, 2013
Panorama reporter accompanied London School of Economics students to communist country to carry out secret filming
Sunday, April 14, 2013
The London School of Economics (LSE) and its students' union have demanded the BBC withdraw Monday's Panorama programme about North Korea
Sunday, April 14, 2013
The London School of Economics (LSE) and its students' union have demanded the BBC withdraw Monday's Panorama programme about North Korea.
Sunday, April 14, 2013
Posing as a maid, Hsiao-Hung Pai infiltrated the murky world of the UK sex trade and spoke to some of the migrant mothers desperately working to send money home to their families
Sunday, April 14, 2013
Jamaican lottery scam target elderly Americans
Tuesday, March 12, 2013