Primary Documents

You're browsing the full list of articles in the database. Know what you're looking for? We recommend you use the search function at the top of this page.

Sprigle's secret journey
Sunday, August 9, 1998
Wednesday, July 1, 1998
New Rules Would Require More Documentation
Sunday, June 14, 1998
When Kevin Heldman went undercover at Woodhull’s psychiatric unit, he wanted to experience how low-income people were treated. In 179 hours as a mental patient, he found little care and even less comfort.
Monday, June 1, 1998
Wednesday, March 18, 1998
Miracle Merchants Series
Sunday, March 15, 1998
Charity's Probe Finds Sponsors Funded at Least 24 Dead Children
Sunday, March 15, 1998
Tramp Ethnographers and Narratives of Class in Progressive Era America
Monday, December 1, 1997
Saturday, November 1, 1997
"Debate over lying to get a story has intensified in the wake of the Food Lion case. Defenders say deception sometimes is critical in reporting important stories. But a mounting chorus of criticism decries the practice as overdone, bad for journalism's credibility - and just plain wrong."
Thursday, May 1, 1997
Sunday, March 9, 1997
Can Reporters Lie About Who They Are? The Food Lion Jury Says No.
Saturday, March 1, 1997
Rather than attacking courts for unfavorable outcomes like the one in the Food Lion case, journalists should face up to their own shortcomings and be more careful in their reporting.
Saturday, March 1, 1997