Print / View Finding Aid as Single Page

New-York Historical Society logo

Guide to the Time Inc. Corporate Administration Records
 MS 3009-RG 5

New-York Historical Society
170 Central Park West
New York, NY 10024
(212) 873-3400

New-York Historical Society

Collection processed by Collection processed by Holly Deakyne and Samantha Brown

This finding aid was produced using ArchivesSpace on October 17, 2019
Description is in English using Describing Archives: A Content Standard

Historical Note

The Corporate Administrative division of Time Inc. encompasses the positions of chairman of the Board of Directors, chairman of the executive committee, secretary, treasurer, chief executive officer, president, chief financial officer, executive vice president, group vice president, and vice president. Some of these positions are frequently held at the same time by the same person. Group vice presidents are usually the head of a division of Time Inc. such as the Books Group or Video Group, and the records for that position will be with that record group. The editor-in-chief is listed as part of the corporate group management, but their files are in the record group for corporate editorial.

Chairman of the Board
1980-1986 Ralph P. Davidson
1986-1990 J. Richard Munro
1990-1997 Reginald K. Brack
1997-2002 Don Logan
Chief Executive Officer
1969-1980 Andrew Heiskell
1980-1989 J. Richard Munro
1990-1994 Reginald K. Brack
1994-2002 Don Logan
1923-1929 Henry R. Luce / Briton Hadden (alternated as President and Treasurer)
1929-1938 Henry R. Luce
1939-1959 Roy E. Larsen
1960-1969 James A. Linen
1970-1980 James R. Shepley
1981-1986 J. Richard Munro
1986-1990 N. J. Nicholas, Jr.